Luc Villeneuve

Président

Benchmark Corp.

En tant que président de Benchmark Corp., Luc Villeneuve dirige un fournisseur de solutions logicielles basé sur la technologie à source ouverte. Il offre des solutions multi-fournisseurs entièrement intégrées aux entreprises les plus respectées au Canada. Benchmark se spécialise dans le soutien, l’accélération et l’automatisation de la transformation des infrastructures et des applications d’entreprise grâce à des solutions innovantes qui réduisent les coûts d’acquisition et d’intégration. Il est passionné par la diversité et l’inclusion et partage régulièrement ses observations avec le Globe and Mail Leadership Lab, il discute des problèmes avec ses presque 7 000 abonnés sur LinkedIn, et il organise chaque année un événement « Women + Leadership » pour la prochaine génération de dirigeants. L’année dernière, le discours d’ouverture a été présenté par Mpumi Nobiva, un protégé d’Oprah Winfrey et l’un des premiers diplômés de l’Académie de leadership pour filles d’Oprah en Afrique du Sud. L’un de ses moments les plus fiers a été d’être choisi comme finaliste pour le prix Microsoft INSPIRE2018 Femme en Technologie – Homme de l’esprit, qui célèbre les hommes qui défendent la diversité et l’inclusion. Luc est titulaire d’un diplôme en administration des affaires du Collège Algonquin d’Ottawa et a été honoré en 2019 par le prix de distinction des anciens élèves pour les affaires et a également été nominé pour un prix prestigieux du Premier ministre. Computer Dealer News/IT World Canada a honoré Luc en le plaçant au quatrième rang des journalistes de 2019, ce qui est la septième fois que Luc apparaît sur cette liste impressionnante de leaders de chaînes technologiques.

Séances

It Takes A Village: The role of allies in real inclusion

05/11/2020 13.30 - 14.10

FWD50 dans le mixChaîne 5Conférence

The past decade has seen a dramatic increase in awareness around diversity and inclusion. Under-represented groups are finding a voice in the public square and the boardroom. But it’s just the beginning.

It’s not enough to give everyone a seat at the table. Often, those who are at a disadvantage have to advocate for themselves—placing additional burdens atop their already heavy... read more

Policy Ignite + Salles thématiques de FWD50

05/11/2020 16.30 - 17.30

TouteChaîne 1Salle thématique

Une opportunité pour dialoguer ouvertement sur des thèmes pertinents. Les salles thématiques de FWD50 permettent aux participants de participer à la conversation. Chaque salle sera animée par des experts, ce qui favorisera des conversations ouvertes, collaboratives et productives autour de thèmes prédéterminés. Choisissez le thème qui vous intéresse et commencez les échanges !

Veuillez... read more

Luc Villeneuve

President

Benchmark Corp.

As President of Benchmark Corp., Luc Villeneuve leads a customer-first software solutions provider focused on open source technology. It offers fully integrated, multi-vendor solutions to the most respected brands in Canada. Benchmark specializes in assisting, accelerating and automating business infrastructure and application transformation with innovative solutions that reduce acquisition and integration costs. He is passionate about gender diversity and inclusion and regularly shares his insight in the Globe and Mail Leadership Lab; discusses issues with his almost 7,000 followers on LinkedIn; and hosts an annual Women + Leadership event for next generation leaders. Last year’s keynote was Mpumi Nobiva, a protégé of Oprah Winfrey and one of the first graduates of Oprah’s Leadership Academy for Girls in South Africa. One of his proudest moments was being chosen as a finalist for the Microsoft INSPIRE2018 Women in Technology Man of WIT Award, which celebrates men who champion diversity and inclusion. Luc holds a business administration degree from Ottawa’s Algonquin College and was honoured in 2019 with their Alumni Award of Distinction for Business and also nominated for a prestigious Premier’s Award. Computer Dealer News/IT World Canada honoured Luc as the #4 newsmaker of 2019, which is the seventh time Luc has appeared on this impressive list of technology channel leaders.

Sessions

It Takes A Village: The role of allies in real inclusion

05/11/2020 13.30 - 14.10

FWD50 in the MixChannel 5Breakout session

The past decade has seen a dramatic increase in awareness around diversity and inclusion. Under-represented groups are finding a voice in the public square and the boardroom. But it’s just the beginning.

It’s not enough to give everyone a seat at the table. Often, those who are at a disadvantage have to advocate for themselves—placing additional burdens atop their already heavy...

FWD50 Topic Rooms

05/11/2020 16.30 - 17.30

Topic RoomFWD50 Topic RoomsTopic room

An opportunity for open dialogue around relevant themes. The FWD50 Topic rooms bring the conversation to our attendees. Each room will be hosted by curated experts, promoting open, collaborative and productive conversations around pre-determined themes. Pick the theme that’s of interest to you and start talking!